Swahili Minor

The Swahili minor provides a core curriculum in language study, supplemented by coursework in related areas, which students can choose. Students completing the Swahili minor are required to take 4 semesters of Swahili language courses and one elective, for a total of 17 credits. For more general information about the Swahili program, please click here.

Core Courses (14 credits)

These courses comprise four semesters of language study:

1 Elective Course (3 credits)

Below are a list of courses that can be taken as an elective to fulfill the Swahili minor. Other courses may be considered, but require approval by the LCTL Center.